Corries Antony Cotton Goes to the jungle!

undefined

Corrie actor Antony Cotton, who plays barman Sean Tully, is to appear in the new series of I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here, it was confirmed today.

The rest of the line up is:

  • Hollywood actress Stefanie Powers
  • The Only Way Is Essex star Mark Wright
  • The Real Hustle actress and model Jessica Jane Clement
  • Comedy legend Freddie Starr
  • Benidorm actress Crissy Rock
  • Racing hero Willie Carson OBE
  • Sporting hero Fatima Whitbread MBE
  • McFly hunk Dougie Poynter
  • Actress Lorraine Chase

Antony, 36, has been allowed time off from Coronation Street to take part in the show, filmed in the Australian jungle.

And the actor said he hoped the show would help him face up to his phobias – which he says are a fear of flying, heights and claustrophobia.

Antony, said: “I have a morbid fear of flying. I don’t like heights and I am claustrophobic. I have had hypnotherapy and I have also been to therapy to face my fears.

“The therapy was amazing even though in the days leading up to going in the jungle, I did have moments where I wondered why on earth I had said yes!

“But life is to live and so I think ‘why not do it.’

“Doing this show is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I am hoping it will make me face up to my fears.”

Leave a comment