"I’m not gay, but my brother is"

 

Levvy Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine has dispelled rumours that he is gay – but disclosed that his brother is.
The 32-year-old singer discussed his sexuality in an interview with America’s OUT magazine.

He told the magazine: “There’s no way to hide my straightness but if people didn’t think there was a small chance I was gay, then I wouldn’t be doing my job very well.”

 

He continues: “Look at the best ones, guys whose sexuality was always questioned. Bowie. Jagger. Freddie Mercury. I wouldn’t be the front man of a band if that question hadn’t come up at some point.”
Levine has been romantically linked with Paris Hilton, Jessica Simpson and Kirsten Dunst. He is currently reported to be dating Anne Vyalitsyna, a Victoria’s Secret model.

Discussing his brother’s sexuality, the

Moves Like Jagger singer said: “Trust me, you’re born with it. My brother is gay, and we knew when he was two. We all knew.”


Levine also slammed the creators of American Idol for their approach to contestants’ sexuality, he said: “What’s always p***ed me off about American Idol is wanting to mask that, for that to go unspoken. C’mon. You can’t be publicly gay? At this point? On a singing competition? Give me a break. You can’t hide basic components of these people’s lives.”    Levine was a mentor on US singing contest The Voice alongside Christina Aguilera and Cee-Lo Green.

Leave a Reply

